ORGS 2018

Vom 26. bis 28. April 2018 fand das Oral Reconstruction Global Symposium (ORGS) in De Doelen, Rotterdam statt. Der Veranstalter des Kongresses, die Oral Reconstruction Foundation (ORF) engagiert sich für die Wissenschaft und Aufklärung zum Wohle des Patienten. Die Stiftung investiert in die Forschung, unterstützt interdisziplinären Wissensaustausch und fördert die Weiterbildung der Dentalimplantologie und anderen verwandten Gebieten. Das Thema des Kongresses lautete: Die Zukunft der Kunst der Zahnimplantologie. Am Freitagabend gab es eine grosse Party für alle Kongressteilnehmer.

Die Herausforderung

Wie man eine Kongressparty in einem historischen Gebäude organisiert: Die Organisation einer Party für 1’200 Teilnehmer in einer historischen Kirche mitten in Rotterdam während eines Nationalfeiertags bringt eine Reihe von Herausforderungen mit sich. Aufgrund des historischen Gebäudes und dem Fakt, dass die Veranstaltung am holländischen King’s Day stattfand, einem Tag an dem sich tausende von Menschen im Stadtzentrum versammeln, musste der Aufbau äussert sorgfältig geplant werden. Ein Sicherheitskonzept musste erstellt werden, um die Öffentlichkeit daran zu hindern die Kirche zu betreten.

Unsere Lösung

In Zusammenarbeit mit einer lokalen Event- und Catering-Agentur wurde ein detailliertes Veranstaltungs- und Sicherheitskonzept erstellt. Das Layout der Party wurde ausführlich geplant. Die Kirche bietet nur einen grossen Raum, das Ziel der Veranstaltung aber war es, verschiedene Bereiche für die Teilnehmer zu kreieren, so wie bspw. eine Tanzfläche, eine Bar und einen Lounge-Bereich. Dies stellte eine grosse Herausforderung für die Tontechniker dar, die aber professionell gemeistert wurde. Um den besonderen Anlass des King’s Day zu feiern, organisierte das Congrex Team einen falschen König und eine falsche Königin. Alle Teilnehmer erhielten orangefarbene Gadgets und tanzten bis spät in die Nacht.

Laden Sie unsere PDF Version herunter

Charakteristik

Die Oral Reconstruction Foundation soll den Fortschritt in der Implantologie zum Wohle der Patienten vorantreiben.

Mehr Referenzen in Stadt: Rotterdam

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir erzählen Ihnen von unseren Kongressen und den Herausforderungen, die wir meistern mussten.

Telefon: +41 61 686 77 77
E-Mail: info@congrex.com

Verwandte News & Industrie Informationen

Finding speakers is vital for any conferences, as well as conferences,  are essential for interacting with people within your profession. With the increasing number of congresses, you would think it is easy to find a great speaker. There are thousands of speakers, but most of them do not have what it takes to appeal to […]

Conference networking is a valuable takeaway in the form of new relationships and essential contacts. Apart from the learning experience, a conference provides excellent opportunities for networking, business or career development. However, if you want networking to be a game-changer, you need to approach it with the right attitude. Before attending a conference, you need […]

When you have to organise a conference annually, you need to find creative ways to make the conference memorable. An unforgettable meeting guarantees more attendees in the next convention. Maintaining simplicity and allowing the theme to speak for itself will make your conference stand out. However, meeting planning is tedious and stressful. You have to […]

Want to be updated regularly?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

The Oral Reconstruction Global Symposium took place in De Doelen, Rotterdam, 26 – 28 April 2018. Its organiser, the Oral Reconstruction Foundation is committed to science and further education for the good of the patient. The Foundation invests in research, supports interdisciplinary knowledge exchange and promotes training and further education in dental implantology and related fields. The theme of the congress was: The Future of the Art of Implant Dentistry. On Friday evening a big party for the participants was organised.

 

THE CHALLENGE

Organising a party for 1’200 participants in a historic church in the middle of Rotterdam during national holiday presents a number of challenges. Set-up had to be planned carefully due to the historic building and because the event took place at King’s Day, an occassion where thousands of people gathered in the city centre. A security concept had to be established in order to prevent the public from entering the church.

HOW CONGREX MASTERED IT

A detailed event and security concept has been established in cooperation with a local event and catering agency. The layout of the party had to be planned very carefully as the church offers only one large room but the aim was to create different areas for the participants, like a dance floor, bars and lounge areas. This was a huge challenge for the sound technicians on-site, which was professionally mastered. To celebrate the special King’s Day we organised a fake king and queen to welcome the participants. All attendees received orange gadgets and danced their feet off until late after midnight.

Characteristics:

City: Rotterdam
Country: Netherlands
Branch: Associations
Technology/Trend:

Want to be updated regularly?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest