Die Konsenskonferenz zum Action Plan for Stroke in Europe 2018-2030 fand vom 21. bis 23. März 2018 in der Carl Friedrich von Siemens Stiftung in München statt. Die Konferenz wurde von der European Stroke Organisation (ESO) in Zusammenarbeit mit der Patientenorganisation Stroke Alliance for Europe (SAFE) organisiert und ist Teil einer größeren Projektphase, die vor über einem Jahr begann. Der Aktionsplan wird die Helsingborg-Erklärung von 2006 ersetzen, ein Konsensdokument, das als Grundlage für die Einrichtung und Planung von Schlaganfalldiensten, die Überprüfung aktueller Erkenntnisse und die Ermittlung prioritärer Forschungsbereiche dient.

Die Herausforderung

70 Top-Experten auf dem Gebiet des Schlaganfalls arbeiteten gemeinsam an einem Konsenstext über sieben Schlaganfallfelder. Einen Konsenstext zu erstellen, während so viele Experten gleichzeitig daran arbeiten und verschiedene Ideen und Kommentare einbringen, kann eine große Herausforderung sein. Außerdem kann es schwierig sein, den vielen Input, der während des Meetings generiert wird, zu organisieren und zu nutzen. Die Teilnahme an dem Meeting war nur nach Einladung möglich. Eine wichtige Aufgabe bestand aber darin, so viele Experten wie möglich einzubeziehen und die Veranstaltung mit möglichst vielen Menschen zu teilen.

Wie Congrex sie gemeistert hat

Einige Wochen vor dem Treffen wurde die neueste Version des Konsensdokuments der Öffentlichkeit zum Lesen und Kommentieren zur Verfügung gestellt. Dank modernster Technologie von Congrex Switzerland konnten innerhalb kurzer Zeit zahlreiche wertvolle Kommentare entgegengenommen und berücksichtigt werden. Zusätzlich zu den Einladungen konnten sich Fachärzte mit Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet des Schlaganfalls bewerben. Congrex benutzte ein fortschrittliches Online-Tool, um die Anträge zu sammeln und zu prüfen. Um mehr Menschen an diesem besonderen Event teilnehmen zu lassen, wurde ein hochwertiger Livestream bereitgestellt. Mit dem Hashtag #StrokeActionPlan hielten Live-Tweets die Öffentlichkeit über Social Media auf dem Laufenden.

Das Meeting war ein großer Erfolg und hat die Entwicklung des Konsensdokuments weiter vorangetrieben. Der neue Aktionsplan wird erstmals auf der European Stroke Organisation Conference (ESOC) in Göteborg und anschließend im EU-Parlament in Brüssel vorgestellt.

PDF Version herunterladen:  ESO Action Plan 2018 Reference

Charakteristik:

Stadt: Munich
Land: Germany
Branche: Associations
Technologie/Trend:

Want to be updated regularly?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

The third consensus conference for the Action Plan for Stroke in Europe took place at the Carl Friedrich von Siemens Stiftung in Munich, Germany, 21 – 23 March 2018. The conference was organised by the European Stroke Organisation (ESO), in cooperation with the patient organisation Stroke Alliance for Europe (SAFE) and part of a larger project phase, which started over one year ago. The Action Plan will replace the Helsingborg Declaration of 2006, a consensus document utilised as the basis for setting up and planning stroke services, reviewing current evidence and identifying prioritised areas of research.

THE CHALLENGE

70 top experts in the field of stroke were working together on a consensus text about seven fields in stroke. Creating a consensus text while so many experts are working on it simultaneously, bringing in different ideas and comments, can be extremely challenging. It can also be difficult to sort and use the many inputs gathered at the conference. Participation in the meeting was on invitation only, but the task was to get input from as many experts as possible and to share the event with even more people.

HOW CONGREX MASTERED IT

A couple of weeks before the meeting, the latest version of the consensus document was made available to the public for reading and commenting. Thanks to state-of-the-art technology provided by Congrex Switzerland, numerous valuable comments were received and taken into consideration within a short time. In addition to the invitations, specialised physicians could send an application for the meeting, stating their experience in the field of stroke. Congrex used an advanced online tool to collect and review the applications. To let more people join this special event, a high-quality live stream was provided. Live tweets kept the public up to date via social media, using the hashtag #StrokeActionPlan.

The Action Plan for Stroke in Europe Meeting was a great success, further advancing the development of the consensus document. The new Action Plan will be presented at the European Stroke Organisation Conference (ESOC) in Gothenburg for the first time and subsequently in the EU Parliament in Brussels.

Characteristics:

City: Munich
Country: Germany
Branch: Associations
Technology/Trend:

Want to be updated regularly?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest